A Night on the Strip

This is another bracketed shot which I processed using an HDR technique.  Essentially it’s a combination of three static shots–one under, one over and one normally exposed.  Using a great little application called Photomatix, I created an evenly blended composite of the three.  If anyone is interested in bringing out a much broader exposure range in their digital photography, and would strongly recommend this software!

By the way, I have another cleaned up version of this image in which I cleaned out the cloudy effect above the buildings.  After I did that though, I think that I still prefer this one below.

DSC_0076_7_8_tonemapped_BLOG

Dancing Fountains at the Belagio

Leave a Reply

